25 Bookish Facts About Yours Truly

  1. I do not own a bookshelf. All of my books are found stacked in desk drawers, night stands, and my TV cabinet.
  2. The genre that I adored when I was a kid was mystery.
  3. Paperbacks > hardbacks
  4. I gravitate towards historical fiction, science non-fic and fiction, memoirs, books about social issues, 19th and 20th century classics, and general nonfiction.
  5. I try to read the book first before watching the movie. Sometimes I just can’t help it.
  6. One genre that I haven’t read is Western. However, I did pick up The Sisters Brothers by Patrick Dewitt once and really liked what I read.
  7. I refuse to read most horror books.
  8. I seldom listen to music when reading.
  9. The earliest memory of me being able to read is before preschool.
  10. I can only fluently read and write in English.
  11. My go-to snacks to eat when reading are grapes or a bottle of juice. I should definitely consider substituting for a bottle of wine, though…
  12. Two authors whose books I want to read in its entirety are Truman Capote and Shirley Jackson.
  13. I’m definitely a night reader.
  14. My reading goal for 2016 is 30 books, and I am currently halfway through that goal.
  15. I never dog-ear books. I prefer using tabs.
  16. I got a Kindle for Christmas one year and told my mom to return it.
  17. I truly wish I had more friends in real life that enjoy reading the same sort of books that I do.
  18. One of the best books I read last year was Rebecca Stead’s When You Reach Me. 
  19. I always toy with the idea of being a children’s picture book author on the side.
  20. I am currently reading a smattering of things that you can always find updated in the widget on my blog.
  21. I acquire my books through several places: online – Book Depository, Thrift Books; in person – public library, local bookstores (both independent and chain).
  22. I prefer reading on a sofa because it is sooooooo comfortable.
  23. Reading on my bed results in an hour-long nap.
  24. I haven’t attended any book events… yet.
  25. I tried to do a Youtube channel dedicated to book reviews, but that didn’t go so well. I think I am much more comfortable with blogging. 🙂

Share some facts about yourself!

Leave a Reply

